January 20 – Differentiation

I really like the idea of teaching to the individual needs of the students in the classroom.  As a teacher I must view each individual student separately and as unique.  I feel this is so important to their own individual learning, personal and educational growth.

As a pre-service teacher I need to be aware of these learners in my classroom.  Asking the teacher about each individual student I will be teaching is an important first step in assessing what I need to be doing to reach these students during my time in the classroom.  I would also like to know what variety of assessment tools the teacher uses and how the students respond to them.  This will allow me to have some prior knowledge before I begin teaching in the classroom of each student.

This entry was posted in ecs350, Weekly Postings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to January 20 – Differentiation

  1. lusiakurk says:

    hello, I know how you feel computers were very new when I graduated also. The most social media we had was e-mail.

Leave a Reply

